рим.jpg

Rome

Tours   •   Flights   •   Hotels and hostels   •   Car rental   •   Transfers   •   Insurance   •   Railway tickets

The best activities

24/7 support

Honest reviews

No commission

 

Excursions in Rome

Top 10 attractions in Rio de Janeiro

Looking at the white sand beaches, high mountains and picturesque bay, it's easy to see why the locals call Rio de Janeiro "cidade maravilhosa". Brazil's second largest city, stretching along the shores of the South Atlantic Ocean, is surrounded by some of the most beautiful natural landscapes in the world.

1. Colosseum

The first on the list of attractions in Rome is, of course, the Colosseum . The Colosseum is a majestic arena that functioned almost 2 millennia ago, and by visiting it you can really feel its entire centuries-old history. Outside, you can look at the Colosseum absolutely free of charge, however, to go inside, you will have to pay 12 euros.

2. Fountain Di Trevi

This fountain has appeared in many scenes of Italian cinema. The architects of this miracle are Nicola Savvi and Pietro Brachi. The name Trevi means the intersection of three streets. The fountain is dedicated to Poseidon, which is located in the center of the composition, and symbolizes the greatness of the ocean. One of the interesting legends associated with the fountain is to throw a coin to return to Rome again.

3. Vatican

This famous capital of Catholicism is located in the territory of Rome. You can get there without any visas. The main attraction of the Vatican is St. Peter's Cathedral - the main church of Catholics around the world. You can get to the Vatican only along the adjacent to this cathedral St. Peter's Square, made in the shape of a circle. The square is made like hugging arms, which symbolizes the love of God for all believers.

4. Plaza of Spain

The square is called so because the Spanish embassy is located very close to it. Now Piazza di Spagnа is the center of fashion, and on the Spanish Steps, shows with the latest Italian novelties are often held. The most expensive street in Rome, via dei Condotti, also starts from the Plaza de España . The most expensive shops of Italian brands are located on this street.

5. Pantheon

One of the oldest buildings in Rome that has survived to this day is the Pantheon . It was built in 126 AD under the Emperor Hadrian and the most interesting thing is that the building has survived to us practically unchanged. Initially, it was a pagan temple of all Roman gods, but with the spread of Christianity, the building was consecrated into a Christian temple. The temple houses the famous tomb of Raphael Santi, King Vittorio Emmanuel and other important personalities in Italy.

6. Villa Borghese

This is a popular park among tourists and locals, where you can ride anything - bicycles, rollers and four-seater cars, there is also a lake on the territory of the villa and boats for boat trips are rented there. Initially, the park belonged to the richest Borghese family, later the villa with the mansion passed into the hands of the city authorities and a gallery was organized in the building. So after relaxing in the park, you can look there too. Part of the Villa Borghese is located on the Pincio hill, which offers a beautiful view of the city.

7. Venice Square

The most famous part of Piazza Venezia is the white stately building called Vittoriano. Many Romans call this building macchina per scrivere, which translates as a typewriter. The main reason why they call Vittoriano that way is not in external resemblance, but because the building, in their opinion, does not fit into the Roman style. Close to Piazza Venezia is the Capitoline Hill. On Capitol Hill, you will find the Capitol She-Wolf, the one that nursed Romulus and Remus, the founders of the city.

8. Piazza Navona

The square is made entirely in the Baroque style, and it has its own artistic atmosphere, slightly different from the antique look of Rome. There are always many artists, jesters and musicians in this square, entertaining the people. In Piazza Navona , as in other Roman squares, there are life-giving fountains. Walking along the perimeter of the square, you will find typical Roman narrow streets, which are full of colorful Italian cafes with delicious food.

9. Piazza del Popolo

From Latin, Popolo is translated as "people", therefore the general meaning is "people's square". The name justifies itself, so if there are any celebrations, fireworks, fireworks and the like, then, most likely, in this square . There is an Egyptian obelisk in the middle of the square. Similar obelisks are located in all large Roman squares. The ubiquitous obelisks are associated with the fact that during the greatness of the Roman Empire they were brought from Egypt as souvenirs and placed on the main square.

10. Castel Sant'Angelo

The last attraction on this list is Castel Sant'Angelo . The castle has a rather complicated history: at first the building was built as a burial vault for the Roman emperors, then it became a fortress from raids from enemy nations, later the castle was chosen by a whole series of popes of Rome and now it is already a museum. At the top of the fortress, there is a magnificent view of hundreds of kilometers around. The entrance to the castle costs 10.5 euros.

Support

Legal information

  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Vkontakte Icon

© 2020 GO & WALK

Блог
О нас
Контакты
рим.jpg

Рим

Лучшие предложения

Поддержка 24/7

Честные отзывы

Без комиссий

 

Экскурсии в Риме

Топ-10 достопримечательностей Рима

В Риме можно встретить много достопримечательностей, и все они интересны своей историей и предназначением. Однако если вы едите в итальянскую столицу, но не знаете, что именно посмотреть, то этот топ-10 лучших достопримечательностей Рима специально для вас.

колизей.jpg

1. Колизей

Первым в списке достопримечательностей Рима, конечно же, Колизей. Колизей – это величественная арена, которая функционировала почти 2 тысячелетия назад, и посетив её можно действительно прочувствовать всю её многовековую историю. Снаружи посмотреть на Колизей можно абсолютно бесплатно, однако, чтобы зайти внутрь, придется заплатить 12 евро.

фонтан ди треви.jpg

2. Фонтан Ди Треви

Этот фонтан успел сняться во многих сценах итальянского кинематографа. Архитекторы этого чуда Никола Савви и Пьетро Брачи. Название Trevi означает пересечение трех улиц. Фонтан посвящен Посейдону, который расположен в центре композиции, и символизирует величие океана. Одно из интересных преданий, связанных с фонтаном, это бросить монетку, чтобы снова вернуться в Рим.

ватикан.jpg

3. Ватикан

Эта известная столица католицизма как раз находится на территории Рима. Туда можно попасть без каких-либо виз. Главной достопримечательностью Ватикана является собор Святого Петра – главная церковь католиков во всем мире. Пройти в Ватикан можно только по прилегающей к этому собору площади Святого Петра, сделанного в форме круга. Площадь сделана похожей на обнимающие руки, что символизирует любовь Бога ко всем верующим.

площадь испании.jpg

4. Площадь Испании

Площадь называется так, потому что совсем недалеко от неё находится испанское посольство. Сейчас Piazza di Spagnа – это центр моды, а на Испанской лестнице часто проводят показы с последними итальянскими новинками. Также от Площади Испании берет начало самая дорогая улица Рима – via dei Condotti. На этой улице расположены самые дорогие магазинчики итальянских брендов.

пантеон.jpg

5. Пантеон

Одна из самых старых построек в Риме, сохранившихся до наших дней – это Пантеон. Он был построен в 126 году нашей эры при императоре Адриане и самое интересное то, что дошло здание до нас практически без изменений. Изначально это был языческий храм всех римских богов, но с распространением христианства здание было освящено в христианский храм. В храме расположена знаменитая гробница Рафаэля Санти, короля Витторио Эммануэля и других значимых для Италии личностей.

вилла боргезе.jpg

6. Вилла Боргезе

Это популярный парк среди туристов и местных, где можно покататься на чём угодно – велосипеды, ролики и четырехместные машинки, также на территории виллы есть озеро и там же арендуются лодочки для водных прогулок. Изначально парк принадлежал богатейшей семейству Боргезе, позже вилла с особняком перешли в руки городских властей и в здании организовали галерею. Так что после отдыха в парке можно заглянуть и туда. Часть виллы Боргезе находится на холме Пинчо, откуда открывается красивейший вид на город.

площадь венеции.jpg

7. Площадь Венеции

Самая знаменитая часть площади Венеции – это белое величественное здание, называемое Витториано. Многие римляне называют это здание macchina per scrivere, что переводится, как печатная машинка. Главной причиной, почему они так называют Витториано не во внешнем сходстве, а в том, что здание, по их мнению, не вписывается в римский стиль. Близко к площади Венеции прилегает Капитолийский холм. На Капитолийском холме вы найдете Капитолийскую волчицу, ту самую, которая вскормила Ромула и Рема – основателей города.

площадь навона.jpg

8. Площадь Навона

Площадь сделана полностью в стиле барокко, и у неё своя артистичная атмосфера, немного разнящаяся с античным видом Рима. На этой площади всегда много художников, шутов и музыкантов, развлекающих народ. На площади Навона, как и на других римских площадях, есть живительные фонтаны. Прогулявшись по периметру площади, вы найдете типичные римские узенькие улочки, в которых множество колоритных итальянских кафе с вкуснейшей едой.

площадь дель пополло.jpg

9. Площадь Дель Пополо

С латыни Пополо переводится как «народ», поэтому общее значение «народная площадь». Название себя оправдывает, поэтому если происходят какие-либо празднования, фейерверки, салюты и тому подобное, то, скорее всего, на этой площади. Посредине площади стоит египетский обелиск. Похожие обелиски расположились на всех больших римских площадях. Связаны повсеместные обелиски с тем, что во времена величия Римской империи их привозили из Египта  как сувениры и ставили на главной площади.

замок святого ангела.jpg

10. Замок Святого Ангела

Последняя достопримечательность в этом списке является замок Святого Ангела. У замка довольно запутанная история: сначала здание строилось, как усыпальница для римских императоров, потом это стала крепость от набегов от вражеских народов, позже замок облюбовала целая череда пап Римских и вот сейчас это уже музей. На вершине крепости открывается великолепный вид на сотни километров в округе. Вход в замок стоит 10,5 евро.